The fastest, most successful way to collect an unpaid debt successfully and quickly is to work with a collection agency that knows your state’s unique collection laws. Hiring a Tennessee collection agency — or a national agency which has experts on Tennessee collections law on staff — can dramatically boost your chances of successfully collecting on your unpaid account.
Tennessee Collection Laws Interest Rate
||10% or contract rate (varies with type of transaction)
Tennessee Collection Laws Statute Of Limitations
Tennessee Collection Laws Bad Check Laws (NSF) (Civil Penalty)
|Treble damages up to $500 + 10% interest and reasonable service charges, attorney’s fees, and court costs
Tennessee Collection Laws General Garnishment Exemptions
|See Federal law. Add $2.50 per week for dependent child under 16
Tennessee Collection Laws Collection Agency Bond & Licensing Rules
||$15,000 1-4 employees, $20,000 5-9 employees, $25,000 10 or more employees
||$600 – Original, $350 – Renewal, $25 – Each Solicitor
Disclaimer: While we strive to keep our state resource data accurate and up-to-date, the information contained on this page is provided without any warranty (expressed or implied), and should not be considered legal advice. We assume no liability for its use.
Convert more aged receivables into bottom-line revenue.
Our experienced collections specialists provide the best of both worlds: collection rates up to double the industry average, but with a delicate touch to protect your company’s relationships and good name. Schedule a free no-obligation consultation and learn how Summit A•R can put your balance sheets back in the black.
Get Started ›