North Carolina Debt Collection
State Laws and Resources
Researching your options for debt collection can be a daunting task. Collection laws in North Carolina are complex, so it makes sense to work with a collection agency that knows North Carolina.
Summit AR is a a professional collection agency and debt collection is all we do, so you are likely to recover more of what is owed to you than if you were to pursue delinquent customers yourself.
We can tackle collection cases in any corner of North Carolina, including Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro, Durham, Winston-Salem, Fayetteville, Cary, and Wilmington. Contact us today to get your case started.
North Carolina Collection Laws Interest Rate
North Carolina Collection Laws Statute Of Limitations
|Open Account:||3 years|
|Sale of Goods:||4 years|
|Written Contract:||3 years|
|Domestic Judgment:||10 years|
|Foreign Judgment:||10 years|
North Carolina Collection Laws Bad Check Laws (NSF) (Civil Penalty)
|Amount of check, processing fees, service charges, and additional damages of 3 times the amount of the check not to exceed $500 and not less than $100 and a processing fee of $20.|
If you’re looking for a collection agency that knows North Carolina, contact Summit AR today for fast, friendly, and effective results.
Disclaimer: While we strive to keep our state resource data accurate and up-to-date, the information contained on this page is provided without any warranty (expressed or implied), and should not be considered legal advice. We assume no liability for its use.