Louisiana Debt Collection
State Laws and Resources
Successfully collecting on your delinquent accounts is easiest when you work with a collection agency that’s familiar with the ins and outs of Louisiana collection law. A Louisiana collection agency can dramatically improve your chances of a successful debt recovery.
Time is of the essence when it comes to Louisiana collections. For the best chances of a successful recovery, it’s important to contact a qualified debt collection agency at the first sign of trouble.
It’s important to choose a collection agency that can offer you personalized attention and care. Summit AR is a great choice for Louisiana accounts receivable. We service every major city in Louisiana, including New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Shreveport, Metairie, Metairie Terrace, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Kenner, Bossier City, and Monroe.
Louisiana Collection Laws Interest Rate
Louisiana Collection Laws Statute Of Limitations
|Open Account:||3 years|
|Written Contract:||10 years|
|Promissory Notes:||5 years|
|Domestic Judgment:||10 years|
|Foreign Judgment:||10 years|
Louisiana Collection Laws Bad Check Laws (NSF) (Civil Penalty)
|After 30 day written demand (certified or registered), twice check amount. Attorney fees & court costs|
Louisiana Collection Laws General Garnishment Exemptions
|75% disposable earnings per work week, but not less than 30 x Federal minimum hourly wage|
Louisiana Collection Laws Collection Agency Bond & Licensing Rules
|Fee:||$200 Initial, $200 Renewal|
If you’re looking for a collection agency that knows Louisiana, contact Summit AR today for fast, friendly, and effective results.
Disclaimer: While we strive to keep our state resource data accurate and up-to-date, the information contained on this page is provided without any warranty (expressed or implied), and should not be considered legal advice. We assume no liability for its use.