Arkansas Debt Collection
State Laws and Resources
Successfully collecting on your delinquent accounts is easiest when you work with a collection agency that’s familiar with the ins and outs of Arkansas collection law. An Arkansas collection agency can dramatically improve your chances of a successful debt recovery.
It’s important to choose a collection agency that can offer you personalized attention and care. Summit AR is a great choice for Arkansas accounts receivable. We service every major city in Arkansas, including Little Rock, Fort Smith, North Little Rock, Fayetteville, Jonesboro, Pine Bluff, Springdale, Conway, Rogers, and Hot Springs.
Collecting debt in the state of Arkansas can often be an uphill battle if you go it alone. Working with a collection agency that knows Arkansas collection laws can go a long way toward improving your chances of a successful debt recovery.
Arkansas Collection Laws Interest Rate
|Judgment:||10% per annum or contractual|
Arkansas Collection Laws Statute Of Limitations
|Open Account:||3 years|
|Sale of Goods:||4 years|
|Domestic Judgment:||10 years|
|Foreign Judgment:||10 years|
Arkansas Collection Laws Bad Check Laws (NSF) (Civil Penalty)
|Twice amount of check – prior to double charge – can start out with $15 charge per NSF check after 30 days.|
Arkansas Collection Laws General Garnishment Exemptions
|$500 head of family; $200 single. Includes personal property except clothing.|
Arkansas Collection Laws Collection Agency Bond & Licensing Rules
|Bond:||$5,000 to $25,000|
|Fee:||$125 + $5 per employee|
If you’re looking for a collection agency that knows Arkansas, contact Summit AR today for fast, friendly, and effective results.
Disclaimer: While we strive to keep our state resource data accurate and up-to-date, the information contained on this page is provided without any warranty (expressed or implied), and should not be considered legal advice. We assume no liability for its use.